Celine Dion & Bee Gees.


Celine Dion en el año 1988, publicó su trabajo “Let´s Talk About Love” donde suena su ya famosísimo “Titanic”, pero también en este gran disco aparece otro gran éxito suyo, esta vez acompañada de los hermanos Gibb y que titularon “Immortality”

Este es un hermoso tema, donde Celine tiene un coro de grandes voces, como son los Bee Gees, que se mezclan dentro de una melodía que uno no se cansa de escuchar, una y otra vez.

 

So this is who I am,

And this is all I know,

And I must choose to live,

For all that I can give,

The spark that makes the power grow

 

And I will stand for my dream if I can,

Symbol of my faith in who I am,

But you are my only,

And I must follow the road that lies ahead,

And I won’t let my heart control my head,

But you are my only

And we don’t say goodbye,

And I know what I’ve got to be

 

Immortality

I make my journey through eternity

I keep the memory of you and me inside

 

Fulfill your destiny,

Is there within the child,

My storm will never end,

My fate is on the wind,

The king of hearts, the joker’s wild,

But we don’t say goodbye,

I’ll make them all remember me

 

‘Cos I have found a dream that must come true,

Every ounce of me must see it through,

But you are my only

I’m sorry I don’t have a role for love to play,

Hand over my heart I’ll find my way,

I will make them give to me

 

Immortality

There is a vision and a fire in me

I keep the memory of you and me, inside

And we don’t say goodbye

We don’t say goodbye

With all my love for you

And what else we may do

We don’t say, goodbye

joseblog-2puntocero.   …  “un Navegante Perdido en la red.”

Responder

