Carly Simon y “You Belong To Me.”


En el año 1978, la siempre carismática Carly Simon, logró otro nuevo disco de oro en su tambien siempre exitosa carrera artística, al publicar su famoso trabajo titulado “ Boys in the trees” en el cual sus canciones “ You belong to me” y “Devoted to you”, esta cantada a dúo junto a su marido James Taylor, fueron los temas principales.

People Carly Simon

(Carly Simon /Michael McDonald)


Why’d you tell me this
Were you looking for my reaction
What do you need to know
Don’t you know I’ll always be your girl
You don’t have to prove to me you’re beautiful to strangers
I’ve got loving eyes of my own
 

[Chorus:]
You belong to me
Tell her you were fooling
You don’t even know her
Tell her that I love you

You belong to me
Can it be, honey, that you’re not sure
You belong to me
Thought we’d closed the book – locked the door
You don’t have to prove to me that you’re beautiful to strangers
I’ve got loving eyes of my own
And I can tell – I can tell darling
Tell her – tell her that I love you

You belong – you belong – you belong to me
Tell her you were fooling
Tell her she don’t even know you
Tell her you were fooling
I know you from a long time ago, baby
Don’t leave me to go to her now
You belong to me.

 

joseblog-2puntocero.     …    “un Navegante Perdido en la red.” 

 

Responder

